Travel Less Ordinary Travel Writing Competition Winners


We asked for your stories about unforgettable trips that exemplify our Travel Less Ordinary mantra, and you delivered. Thank you for your thoughtful submissions and congratulations to the winners.

Lesley Smith wins our first annual Travel Less Ordinary travel writing competition — and 20,000 Stash points — for this glimpse of the picturesque hot air balloon festival in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Phillip Huckans and Tina Severance-Fonte win the runners-up prize — 10,000 Stash points each — for their stories about a spontaneous drive (in a blue Corvette, we should note) up the coast of California and story-within-a-story about a trip to Vegas, interrupted by an unexpected visitor.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s